2015

This has been a big year for me.

2015 started with me working as a substitute and an assistant and dating a wonderful man. In March, he proposed. As we were driving  back from our engagement I got a phone call offering me a full-time teaching job.

MexYlEQglzHKR9hbyRCHW6hETdam1G_rzRLRTC3Xr40,AJ-sPaPvs_mLsMfPUKS0-ELYZ2SRVMZXETw3Zo9RLnI

In June we got married and it was beautiful and fun and full of love. Our wedding was full of our friends and family and our hearts were overflowing.

IMG_60541

Now we’ve been married six months already and we added a new member to our family- our new dog Finn.

2015-12-23 13.00.09

So basically this year has been huge. I’m learning and growing all the time. We’re learning how to love each other better every day and it has been so rewarding to learn how to be a wife. I’m sitting here now on winter break with Finn sleeping with his head on my leg and life feels really beautiful right now. My years seem to come as good years and bad years; some I can’t wait to get through and move on, and others you’d like to stay in a while longer.

This year has been filled with big, loud, incredible blessings, and I am so very thankful for every moment of it. I’m looking forward to see what 2016 will bring for me and for us. I don’t want to sit and be content without moving forward and being willing to step into the risk of newness, so here’s to the next year and the next season and the next lesson, hoping I have the openness and willingness to learn it.

 

Leave a Reply

